Featured Image

Board of Education

Board of Education Members

(Front row, seated, right to left: President Alexandra Gordon and Vice President Richard Rennard)

(Back Row, standing, left to right: Margaret Mitchell, James Sanchez, Francisca Alabau-Blatter, Corey Prinz and Robert DeStefano)

Board of Education

Comsewogue has a seven member Board of Education. The Board of Education is frequently the closest link between the community and the school aside from the pupils in the district. Board members are elected for three-year terms and serve without pay. All regularly scheduled board meetings are open to the public and it has always been the policy in Comsewogue to encourage attendance at these meetings. Comsewogue Board of Education meetings are held at the Norwood District Office Board Room on the first Monday of each month, starting at 8:00 p.m. The Board of Education sets school policies, approves the appointment of personnel, adopts budgets, approves courses of study and, in many instances, must be the final arbiter on many controversial issues. The Board and the Superintendent are concerned about an effective program of communication, keeping community informed to the point that understanding and confidence are engendered in the school program.


Alexandra Gordon, President

Richard Rennard, Vice President

Francisca Alabau-Blatter, Trustee

Robert DeStefano, Trustee

Margaret Mitchell, Trustee

Corey Prinz, Trustee

James M. Sanchez, Trustee

District Clerk and Treasurer

Jacqueline Yates, District Clerk

Laura Rempe, District Treasurer

Student Representative

Samantha Schwab  

School District Attorney

Lamb & Barnosky