Featured Image

Board of Education

Board of Education Members

(Front row, seated, right to left: President Alexandra Gordon and Vice President Richard Rennard)

(Back Row, standing, left to right: Margaret Mitchell, James Sanchez, Francisca Alabau-Blatter, Corey Prinz and Robert DeStefano)

Board of Education

Comsewogue has a seven member Board of Education. The Board of Education is frequently the closest link between the community and the school aside from the pupils in the district. Board members are elected for three-year terms and serve without pay. All regularly scheduled board meetings are open to the public and it has always been the policy in Comsewogue to encourage attendance at these meetings. Comsewogue Board of Education meetings are held at the Norwood District Office Board Room on the first Monday of each month, starting at 8:00 p.m. The Board of Education sets school policies, approves the appointment of personnel, adopts budgets, approves courses of study and, in many instances, must be the final arbiter on many controversial issues. The Board and the Superintendent are concerned about an effective program of communication, keeping community informed to the point that understanding and confidence are engendered in the school program.

Members

Alexandra Gordon, President
agordon@comsewogue.k12.ny.us

Richard Rennard, Vice President
rrennard@comsewogue.k12.ny.us

Francisca Alabau-Blatter, Trustee
falabau@comsewogue.k12.ny.us

Robert DeStefano, Trustee
rdestefano@comsewogue.k12.ny.us

Margaret Mitchell, Trustee
mmitchell@comsewogue.k12.ny.us

Corey Prinz, Trustee
cprinz@comsewogue.k12.ny.us

James M. Sanchez, Trustee
jsanchez@comsewogue.k12.ny.us

District Clerk and Treasurer

Jacqueline Yates, District Clerk
jyates@comsewogue.k12.ny.us

Laura Rempe, District Treasurer
lrempe@comsewogue.k12.ny.us

Student Representative

TBD 

School District Attorney

Lamb & Barnosky